Welcome to the state profile page for Delaware. Here you can find information about the state legislature, as well as important notices regarding the state’s response to the COVID-19 crisis.

COVID-19 Updates


COVID-19 Info for Delaware

(link opens in a new tab)

CSG East staff will be updating this page with the most recent information available.

For more information on state responses to COVID-19 please click here.

Session update: As of March 18, session has been postponed until further notice.



Executive Branch

GovernorJohn Carney
Lieutenant GovernorBethany Hall-Long
Secretary of StateJeffrey Bullock
Attorney GeneralKathy Jennings
TreasurerColleen Davis
AuditorKathleen McGuiness

Legislative Branch

Senate President Pro Tempore: David SokolaSpeaker of the House: Valerie Longhurst
Senate Majority Leader: Bryan TownsendHouse Majority Leader: Melissa Minor-Brown
Seats: 21Seats: 41
Democrat: 14Democrat: 26
Republican: 7Republican: 15
Average Constituency Size: 46,066Average Constituency Size: 23,590
Length of Term: 4 yearsLength of Term: 2 years
Term Limit: No limitTerm Limit: No limit

Judicial Branch

Highest CourtDelaware Supreme Court
Chief JusticeCollins J. Seitz Jr.
Number of Justices5
U.S Circuit Court3rd Circuit