The Transportation Policy Committee serves as a forum for state and provincial elected officials, their federal counterparts, as well as policy makers from state transportation departments, authorities, and industry stakeholders, to share information, explore solutions, and advocate for transportation funding and financing policies and innovative technological solutions that will maintain and enhance the region and the nation’s transportation infrastructure while promoting the safe and efficient transport of people, goods, and services on a safe, reliable, and environmentally sound surface transportation system.

Committee Leadership

Image for:
Pat Brennan
Representative, Vermont

headshot of Pennsylvania Senator Kim Ward
Kim Ward
Senator, Pennsylvania
Senator Kim Ward was the first woman ever elected to the Pennsylvania 39th Senatorial District seat in 2008 and was re-elected in 2012 and 2016. She previously served as a Westmoreland County commissioner in 2008, and on the Hempfield Township
Board of Supervisors from 2002-2007 which she chaired for her final three years. Senator Ward recently was appointed Majority Caucus Administrator for the Senate of Pennsylvania. Senator Ward has had legislation signed into law reducing spending on state subsidized methadone treatment transportation, implementing the federal E-Verify program, and re-authorizing the emergency services grant program; she was instrumental in moving the Commonwealth into compliance with the Federal REAL ID Act. Senator Ward is the first woman to chair the Senate Transportation Committee, which oversees all modes of the Commonwealth’s interconnected transportation system. The committee evaluates legislation, regulations, and policies impacting road and bridge improvements, highway safety, public transportation, driver licensing and vehicle services, and investments in airports, ports, and railroads. She also serves as a member of the State Transportation Commission, the Transportation Advisory Committee, the Aviation Advisory Committee, the Pedacycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee, the Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee, Rail Freight Advisory Committee. She is also a member of the Senate Rules Committee.
Read More

Committee Roster

ChairVice Chair
Rep. Patrick Brennan (Vermont)Sen. Kim Ward (Pennsylvania)
ConnecticutMassachusettsNova Scotia Québec
Rep. Devin Carney *
Rep. Laura Devlin *
Rep. Roland Lemar
Rep. Chris Perone
Sen. Joseph Boncore
Sen. William Brownsberger *
Sen. Diana DiZoglio *
Sen. Eric Lesser
Rep. Adrian Madaro
Rep. William Strauss
MLA Lloyd Hines
MLA Ben Jessome *
MNA Carlos Leitão
DelawareNew HampshirePennsylvaniaRhode Island
Sen. Catherine Cloutier
Sen. Stephanie Hansen
Rep. Gerald Brady *
Rep. Ruth Briggs King *
Rep. William Carson
Rep. Edward Osienski
Sen. Regina Birdsell
Sen. Kevin Cavanaugh *
Sen. Ruth Ward *
Sen. David Watters
Rep. Steven Smith
Rep. George Sykes
Sen. Kim WardSen. Frank Ciccone
Sen. Louis DiPalma
Sen. Valerie Lawson *
Sen. Frank Lombardi *
Rep. John Edwards
Rep. Mary Duffy Messier *
Rep. William O’Brien
MaineNew JerseyPrince Edward IslandVermont
Rep. Mark Bryant *
Rep. Richard Cebra *
Rep. Andrew McLean
Rep. Michael Perkins
Asw. Valerie Vainieri Huttle(Vacant)Sen. Andy Perchlick
Rep. Mollie Burke *
Rep. Tim Corcoran *
Rep. Diane Lanpher
MarylandNew YorkPuerto RicoU.S. Virgin Islands
Sen. Pam Beidle
Sen. Jill Carter *
Sen. Stephen Hershey
Sen. Johnny Ray Sailing
Asm. Michael Cusick *
Asw. Pamela Hunter
Sen. Eric Correa *
Sen. Miguel Laureano
Sen. José Nadal *
Sen. Miguel Romero
Rep. Eddie Charbonier *
Rep. Ramón Luis Cruz *
Rep. José González
Rep. Maricamen Mas
Sen. Marvin Blyden


For more information on the CSG East Transportation Policy Committee, please contact the committee’s consultants:

Steve Hewitt

Don Hannon