Welcome to the state profile page for Maryland. Here you can find information about the state legislature, as well as important notices regarding the state’s response to the COVID-19 crisis.CSG East staff will be updating this page with the most recent information available.

Additional Resources


Executive Branch

GovernorWes Moore
Lieutenant GovernorAruna Miller
Secretary of StateJohn Wobensmith
Attorney GeneralAnthony Brown
TreasurerDerek E. Davis

Legislative Branch

SenateHouse of Delegates
Senate President : Bill FergusonSpeaker of the House: Adrienne Jones
Senate Majority Leader: Nancy KingHouse Majority Leader: Marc Korman
Seats: 47Seats: 141
Democrat: 34Democrat: 102
Republican: 13Republican: 39
Average Constituency Size: 128,574Average Constituency Size: 43,142
Length of Term: 4 yearsLength of Term: 2 years
Term Limit: No limitTerm Limit: No limit

Judicial Branch

Highest CourtMaryland Supreme Court
Chief JusticeMatthew J. Fader
Number of Justices7
U.S Circuit Court4th Circuit